Generous Supporters

It is only through the generosity of our supporters that Young Artists of America at Strathmore is able to continue its high quality artistic programming, provide unique educational experiences for our students, attract the highest caliber of mentors possible for our students, and provide need-based scholarships to students who would not otherwise be able to participate.

We hope you will consider joining our list of incredible supporters below by donating or volunteering today.

Masterclass with Anthony McGill, NY Philharmonic

Supporting  Members


Benefactors ($10,000+)

  • Arts and Humanities Council of Montgomery County, MD
  • Margaret Abell Powell Fund
  • Maryland State Arts Council
  • Philip L. Graham Fund

Founding Members ($5,000-$9,999)

  • Anonymous (2)
  • Bernard and Liliane Eckstein
  • Bruce Rosenblum & Lori Laitman
  • The Jim and Carol Trawick Foundation

PLATINUM MEMBERS ($2,500-$4,999)

  • The Horwitz Family Foundation
  • Matthew Lay
  • G. Hunt Mitchell
  • Jacqueline and Rolando Sanz, in memory of Samuel J. Waters
  • Wilmot/Sanz, Incorporated, in memory of James C. Wilmot

Gold Members ($1,000-$2,499)

  • Paul and Sally Amoruso
  • Mr. DJ Chi and Dr. Jeongseon Choi
  • The Community Foundation for the National Capital Region
  • Donna Rinaldi Ely
  • Edward Han and Sarah Jackson-Han 
  • John and Meg Hauge
  • Delia Medina
  • Carol Mysel, in memory of Sue Herzog
  • Michael and Susy Novak
  • Eliot Pfanstiehl
  • Synergy Enterprises, Inc.

Silver Members ($500-$999)

  • Bauer & Scott, CPA's, LLP
  • Brian Berger & Judy Renfrew
  • Jeff and Patricia Bianchi
  • Bob and Naira Darius
  • Virginia Lum
  • Bruce Meyers
  • Lawrence and Laura Prosen
  • The Savada-Stevenson Family
  • Don and Wendy Susswein
  • Cornelius and Karen Tate
  • Monika Vasey Rhodes
  • Dr. Jong-on Hahm & Dr. Norman Wereley

Bronze Members ($250-$499)

  • Peter Cromwell
  • Margaret Davies
  • James W. Dawson, Jr., Esq.
  • Norma DeFelice Diehl
  • Julia Douglass
  • Laura Ferguson
  • William and Clarinda Giddings, Jr.
  • The Bill Grossman Fund
  • Jill Herzog and Dick Phillips
  • Todd and Susan Mayman
  • Eliot Pfanstiehl
  • TEGNA Foundation
  • Chris and Anne Willis

Patrons ($100-$249)

  • Ken and Tami Abramowitz
  • Natalya Alekseyeva
  • Thomas and Judy Bailey
  • Weifeng Fan
  • Mary Ferranti
  • Winnie Gao
  • Joan George
  • Janice Goldwater
  • Sherry Gowarty
  • David and Randee Hahn
  • Amy Hardin
  • Azeen James
  • Jennifer Miller 
  • Tim and Amy Myers
  • Elizabeth Pyke and Gardell Gefke
  • Gary Rentsch
  • Rich and Debbie Newman
  • Beno and Rosa Schechter
  • Steven and Karen Schupak
  • Katherin Sebastian
  • Douglas Tran
  • Olivia Wang
  • Christopher and Heather Zindash

Supporter ($50-$99)

  • David and Abby Goldbloom-Helzner
  • David and Charla Phillips
  • Andrea Ramirez
  • Ellen Meade and Robert Kahn
  • Yicell Martinez
  • Yuriko Gandolfo

Friend ($25-$49)

  • Sharese Essien
  • William Klien
  • Monica Outlaw
  • Jason and Miriam Zarin

Foundation Support

Young Artists of America at Strathmore is thrilled to receive support from various foundations that support arts education. Contributions from these valued donors support Young Artists of America at Strathmore’s annual operations, our innovating artistic programming, our educational opportunities for students, as well as our Mentoring Program that brings world-class musicians to work without students.

We are particularly grateful to the following foundations who continue to support our efforts:

  • Arts & Humanities Council of Montgomery County, MD
  • Maryland State Arts Council
  • Strathmore Hall Foundation, Inc.
  • Catalogue for Philanthropy: Greater Washington
  • Philip L. Graham Fund
  • Margaret Abell Powell Fund
  • The Jim & Carol Trawick Foundation
  • The Community Foundation for the National Capital Region
  • The Phillippe and Deborah Dauman Family Foundation
  • Miles & Stockbridge Foundation, Inc.
  • Susan & David McMunn Family Foundation
  • Gannett Foundation

For more information on foundation funding, please email Lisa Larragoite, Executive Director.

Back to Top